wulf@Coaxial: The Experimental Music Yearbook Presents

The Experimental Music Yearbook Presents two works from the latest issue of the annual journal:

Ulrich Krieger’s “In the Shadow of the End,” a work involving two just intoned electric guitars and a minimum of 6 sustaining instruments (performed by Josh Gerowitz, John Hastings, Laura Steenberge, Sarah Reid, Ryan Gaston, Sarah Fylak, Danny Clarke, and Casey Anderson)

Andrew C. Smith’s “How To Get There From Here” for solo performer (performed by Danny Clarke).

The Experimental Music Yearbook is a repository for composers, performers, and the public to glean the methods and styles of various artists working in the experimental music tradition. As the modes of experimentation in the arts change from year to year, the Experimental Music Yearbook’s annual issues will build into a comprehensive, and varied, database of experimentation in music/sound.